Garden of Reflection Committee

The Garden of Reflection committee is a group of family members who organized in 2002 to fundraise and build a memorial in honor of their loved ones lost in the terrorist attacks on September 11, 2001.

The committee grew to include many community members who boosted the fundraising efforts. As of July 3, 2008 more than 3500 individual donations have been received.

The Garden of Reflection is a testimony to what a small group of dedicated people can accomplish.

Ellen Saracini, Grace Godshalk, Bill Kelly, Tara Bane, Clara Chirchirillo
The Garden of Reflection Family Committee
Missing from picture: Fiona Havlish

Front row: Ellen Saracini, Tara Bane, Chief Ken Coluzzi, Grace Maureen Godshalk and Valerie Mihalek
Back row: Dave Fleming, Jim McCaffrey, Lou Jammer and Jeff Werner

Tara Bane, Ellen Saracini, Liuba Lashchyk, architect and Grace Godshalk
At the Dedication Ceremony September 30, 2006

Golf Classic Committee
Front Row: Ellen Saracini, Grace Godshalk, Ellen Dodel
Back Row: Skip Gittens, Judy Peter, Eric Stark

Annual Vacation Raffle Committee
Susan Kerr, Fred Kurtz, Ellen Saracini, Grace Godshalk, Skip Gittens
Brian Whitlock

The Garden of Reflection is supported through private funding and needs your assistance to exist. Your donation to the "Remembrance Fund" endowment will help preserve the integrity of this 9-11 Memorial in perpetuity so future generations will have a place to remember and honor those taken from us. In addition, a donation to the Garden's current maintenance will be greatly appreciated. The Garden of Reflection is a 501(c)3 non profit organization and all donations are tax-deductible to the fullest extent allowed by law.
Photo Credits: Chris Yasinsac ~ Tommy Roche ~ Ellen Saracini ~ Jeff Goldberg ~ Brielle Saracini ~ Michael David ~ Liuba Lashchyk ~ Grace Godshalk ~ Joseph Walker ~ Don George ~ Wendy Brusca ~ Frank Pronesti, Heirloom Studio ~ Courier Times: Jay Crawford, David Planchet, Joe Dixon